• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Seeking Guidance for Quant Trader Profile

Hello Everyone
I am Devesh from India pursuing my B.E in Mechanical Engineering from India's top 10 college but it is not IIT. I am in final year and now I am prepareing for Quant Trading Profile. I have 7 to 8 months until i graduate and i just have started learning probability from youtube taught by MIT professor and his name is John Tsitsiklis and after that i will learn Topics in Mathematics with application in finance also from MIT.

1. I know a very basic of python and C++. So does it will require me to learn Data Strucutures and Algorithm?
2. What else topics should i need to learn in maths or these topics are sufficient?
3. Should i watch Fundamental of Statistics taught by Phillipe Rigillet or the topic required for quant role will be covered in the topics in mathematics with application of finance?
3. the brainteasers in heard on the street and in the green book are quite hard. How to approach these problems in these book are there any process?
4. do i have to learn stochastic calculus?
5. Does learning these topics and solving brainteaser problem can make me capable for trader profile in hedge fund?
6. i have 3 internships but they all are in core domain. so does i need an internship in finance sector?
7. Can i prepare these topics in 5 months or i need more time? Or I should go for higher studies?