• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Some advice, please

I have had my heart set on pursuing a quant career for about a year, but I've only just joined this forum. Some context for my current position in life: I graduated in 2022 at age 18 from a top-25 university in America in two years with a mathematical finance degree (couldn't afford to stay longer). My two on-campus years did not result in much career advancement in the form of networking or internships, as I only learned I needed to graduate in my second year; I had assumed I would be on campus for at least three years and perhaps pursue a masters' degree. This year I've been living with my parents working as a substitute teacher, soccer referee, and quiz bowl coach.