What projects to do that will ensure me an internship as a quant

Hello,

Im an expert of Python, C++, R and stats, read books by zvo bodie and george box, i wanna apply my knowledge which projects you advice me to build so that i can like be sure i will be hired at least as a quant.

Thank you,

1. Statistical Arbitrage Trading Strategy Development

Develop a pairs trading or statistical arbitrage model to detect price inefficiencies between correlated assets. Use time-series analysis techniques like cointegration and mean reversion to generate signals, backtest them on historical data, and implement automated trading based on live market feeds.

2. Market Microstructure Analysis for High-Frequency Trading

Analyze order book dynamics, bid-ask spreads, and trade flow to create a trading algorithm that reacts to microsecond-level price movements. Simulate the strategy in real-time, optimizing for latency, and test performance across various market conditions, with a focus on speed and efficiency.

3. Options Pricing Model using Stochastic Volatility

Build a pricing model incorporating stochastic volatility (e.g., Heston model) to improve on Black-Scholes. Solve it via Monte Carlo simulations, test hedging strategies like delta-hedging, and backtest against historical options data, while stress-testing for extreme market conditions.

4. Portfolio Optimization Using Mean-Variance and Black-Litterman Models

Construct an optimized portfolio using traditional mean-variance optimization and the Black-Litterman model. Combine historical data with investor views to balance risk and returns, backtest performance, and account for transaction costs in rebalancing under varying market conditions.

5. Execution Algorithm Design for Minimizing Transaction Costs