• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Yale SOM MMS in Asset Management

Hello, I am an admissions officer for the Master's in Asset Management at Yale School of Management. The Master's in AM is a newer program, 9 months long, quant focused and STEM eligible:

Happy to answer any questions on this thread or just talk about your graduate school journey!

Thanks for posting this thread. First question would be: what is the acceptance rate? Additionally, for the electives, can we take grad classes outside of the SOM? I come from an Applied Math undergrad background and would love to continue with more math courses (I also enjoy computer programming and statistics so these types of electives would be nice, too). Does the MS AM program have a dedicated career staff? Lastly, do you have employment statistics available? After perusing the whole website, I noticed none of this information was available. Or, at least I wasn't able to locate it easily. Thank you again.

How rigorous are the courses?
One of my main concerns about ~MFE programs in business schools is that I've heard that the technical side of mathematics can be lackluster leading to a "Quant for Dummies" approach, which, if QR is your goal at some point in the future, could lead you to an unprepared knowledge base.