• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

About Financial Mathematics Bar Ilan University

Hello everyone

I am a Bachelor of Economics and Business Administration - BA degree from Israel.
I finished my degree at 2008 with average grade 87.34(the grades in Israel are between 0 to 100) and unfortunately I could not find work in the field until now.
Bar Ilan University in Israel Opened a program called: master's degree in financial mathematics - M.sc.
The program is designed for graduates of an Economics and Business Administration - BA degree and for mathematics graduates - B.sc degree.
I will write the courses in this program.
I will be glad if you give your opinion about this program.

In addition, I thought to study the first year in Israel and continue the second year in one of the universities in U.S..
What do you say about this thought??? Do you think is it possible?? Is it worth to do that??

list of all compulsory courses in the curriculum:
1. Financial Mathematics 1
2. Financial Mathematics 2
3. Probability and Stochastic Processes 1
4. Probability and Stochastic Processes 2
5. Game Theory of Finance
6. Statistics and Data Analysis
7. Numerical Solution to Partial Differential Equations
8. Options Pricing
9A. Differentials Equations for Economists
9A. Optimization for Economists
9B. Introduction to Economy for Mathematicians
9B. Financing Basics for Mathematicians
10. Portfolios Management
11. Pricing Theory