• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Dilemma

hello, I've been working in high-tech for a good 6 years now, I have a decent job and a house. I always wanted to go back to do an MFE, but could not due to various personal and family reasons. But now I'm ready, and frankly, can't wait much longer, otherwise, I'll be too old.

I'm just curious if you believe if it's a wise decision for me to do an MFE though:

First, my background:
1, bachelor and master in computer science in a national university rank around 50, overall gpa > 3.8, major gpa > 3.9, math 4.0., top of the class, number of awards and high-honor society, etc.

2, math -- let's me summarize as : have never gotten anything besides perfect on math courses and exams from elementary school to college. ( e.g. all A in every math course, perfect in those AP, SAT, GRE math sections, etc.)
I'm pretty confident my math is good, besides the above, actively involved in those high school math olympiad competitions, took my team to win 2nd place in state championship, etc.
However, I'm not those math genius like my friends who were in IMO and got gold medals, etc.