• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Getting a job after quantnet c++ certificate

I'm currently a back office developer at an investment bank in New York, with about 3 years of full-time work experience. I don't have any experience with C++, would taking both of the quantnet courses help me transition to a quant dev or C++ dev job? I have some doubts because I don't see how I can convince people that even though I don't have professional experience with C++ I've learned the language through two online courses and that they should hire me.

Which C++ courses have you done?
I would start on QN C++
I did one on coursera. Planning to do C++ Programming for Financial Engineering followed by Advanced C++ and Modern Design. I have no doubt about the quality of the content. My question is more about how to leverage the courses to find a new job, since I won't be applying for entry level jobs and will still not have any professional experience with C++. Any suggestions on how to overcome this? Or is it not a big concern.

I will just apply with the certificate credential resume and try to show my knowledge of development and of C++ as best as possible.

I have been training and coaching students and industry quants for some time now. I think "bridging the gap" between finance and C++ is a good way to show that you are able and interested. The QN courses includes projects to get you started.