• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

My chances of getting into a mfe program in US, UK

• Thread starter Thread starter Abdo
  • Start date Start date
Hi everyone, I recently graduated from ENSAI in France with an engineering degree focused on statistics, data science and risk management where I took some financial engineering courses. Alongside this, I earned a bachelor's in applied mathematics from Rennes University and another in applied economics from Paris Dauphine University. I also completed a research master's in mathematics, where I studied advanced topics like stochastic processes, statistical learning in large dimensions, asymptotic statistics, and spectral theory, among others.

This year, I'll be working as a data scientist at BNP Paribas to save up for an MFE program, as I'm an international student from outside the EU. I have experience in machine learning, an internship at CREST, the research center of École Polytechnique in statistics and economics, and a quant risk analyst internship at BNP Paribas.

Given that the universities I've attended aren't widely recognized internationally, I'm wondering about my chances of getting into a top MFE program in the US or UK. My ultimate goal is to secure a position as a quant trader or quant researcher. Any insights would be greatly appreciated!

Welcome to QuantNet @Abdo