• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

What are my chances of getting into a top Quant school.

I Graduated from University at Buffalo with a 3.81 GPA in computer engineering, although my technical GPA was about a 3.87. I have also taken 3 calculus classes, differential equations, linear algebra, statistics for engineering, machine learning and data science classes. After college, went into web development for the last 2 years and used PHP, javascript, html, CSS, SQL, and all that good stuff. I know this doesn't translate into MFE but I have done Quant projects on my own such as a algorithmic trader on Quant Connect, and I also have personal stock and crypto trading experience. I got a 166 Quant and a 157 Verbal for my GRE. I am very proficient in coding languages like Python, C++, and R and I would have no problem using them considering I do software development for a living. What are my chances of getting into the schools I am applying to? I am applying to UC Berkeley, UCLA, RPI, Chicago, Fordham, and Cornell. Am I wasting my money?