• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

I am apply for 2014 MFE programs and have some questions! Please help

Hello all,

I am a senior majoring in Industrial Engineering with emphasis on operations research at one of the BIG 10 Universities in the US. I have been preparing to apply to MFE programs for 2014 because I will be graduating in May next year. Basically, I have 3 questions to ask you experts!
Firstly, I have to decide which course I want to take among financial mathematics, object-oriented programming and introduction to real analysis. As for my previous math classes, I have taken the 3 engineering calculus, Linear algebra, differential equation, probabilities(2 semesters), Operations research, linear programming(graduate level) and basic stochastic process. As for programming, I have taken classes for Mat lab and C programming.
My question is which of the 3 courses mentioned above would enhance my chance of getting into the MFE programs? I wish I could take all the three, but there is a restriction on the number of credit hours one can take per semester and I have to make a decision in two weeks.