• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Baruch MFE Polytech's MS Financial Engineering

Hey all, I'm new to this forum and I would love to here your answers and guidance.

I'm a Baruch College grad with a BBA in finance. I've completed Calculus I, Statistics, Econometrics, and introduction to CIS as part of my curriculum. I'm 24 years old and still don't have a job do to the bad economy, so I'd like to take this time to do something academic and research master programs in the future.

I've come across NYU-Poly's MS in financial engineering and it looks awesome. Something I'd want to do. I've always been good at math but wanted a career in finance and this program seems perfect. Particularly, the financial markets or corporate finance track.

I know I'm missing several math courses which is fine and I will take the classes for a year or so at Baruch. However, my question regards the systems aspect of the program. I don't have any knowledge of systems (no C++, matlab, vba, or sas). Will that stop my hopes of the MS? If not, what route would you recommend?

Hey all, I'm new to this forum and I would love to here your answers and guidance.