• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Should I pursue MFE?

Hi, I work as a Trading Analyst for a BB in India. While I can't trade, I practically do everything else apart from just the final step (clicking some button on the screen). I can move to their London office in a year or so as a Trader. Should I stay put here or go for MFE? Pros of MFE are that I get a thorough academic background + I get access to US Job Market, + Alum network. The cons are that I will have student loans, + I will probably get the same starting salary as I'd get if I moved to London even after graduating from MFE.

What do you guys think?

Hi, I work as a Trading Analyst for a BB in India. While I can't trade, I practically do everything else apart from just the final step (clicking some button on the screen). I can move to their London office in a year or so as a Trader.
Are you sure they are going to send you to London? Indian employees are told these things to keep them from leaving.

Should I stay put here or go for MFE? Pros of MFE are that I get a thorough academic background + I get access to US Job Market, + Alum network.
The first pro is more than enough to answer your question.

The cons are that I will have student loans, + I will probably get the same starting salary as I'd get if I moved to London even after graduating from MFE.