• C++ Programming for Financial Engineering
    Highly recommended by thousands of MFE students. Covers essential C++ topics with applications to financial engineering. Learn more Join!
    Python for Finance with Intro to Data Science
    Gain practical understanding of Python to read, understand, and write professional Python code for your first day on the job. Learn more Join!
    An Intuition-Based Options Primer for FE
    Ideal for entry level positions interviews and graduate studies, specializing in options trading arbitrage and options valuation models. Learn more Join!

Please, help me to project a multi-year education programme, Thanks!!

I am Rocco, a 19 years-old Italian student, now I am attending the first year of Civil Engineering course at University.

One of my dream is working in finance, due to a natural passion and moved by a certain greediness....South of Italy is not an Heaven.

I am studying Engineering because my Father has a little projecting society but I don't like to put all eggs in the same sack.

I have made a lot of researchs but now I believe to be in the right place to obtain some information.....

Like I can understand a role in the quantitative analysis let to make more money than a role in "normal" analysis.......correct me if I am wrong.

However I have decided to do CFA (it's not very expensive), to try to reach the third level, In the next year I will study in UK thank to Erasmus Programme, it can help to develop my language-skill and to know better the atmosphere.

First Question:
-What can a Third-level CFA guarantee about entry-level salary, stability, career development?

I know that It's a bit OT but I will pleased to list your opinion and experiences.

Second Question:
-What can an ACCA guarantee about entry-level salary, stability, career development?

Third Question:
-CFQ is really expensive also If I don't want to attend courses (like I will do for CFA)? And what can you say about its importance?

Fourth Question: